Executive Leadership

Hope House is led by a team of devoted individuals consisting of the Chief Executive Officer, Chief Operating Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Quality Officer, and Chief Development Officer.

MaryAnne Metheny

Chief Executive Officer

Chief Executive Officer, MaryAnne Metheny, has worked for the agency in various capacities since she joined Hope House in 1992. A Licensed Clinical Social Worker with a Master of Social Work degree...

Ilene Shehan

Chief Operating Officer

Ilene received a Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology from Central Missouri State University and began working at Hope House in April of 1996 in the position of Court Advocate. During her tenure with Hope House...

Ashley Freivogel

Chief Financial Officer

Ashley is a Certified Public Accountant with a Master of Accountancy from Missouri State University. Ashley joined the Hope House staff in 2010, bringing several years of prior experience as a Staff Accountant...

Traci Francis

Chief Quality Officer

Traci Francis holds a Master of Social Work degree and joined Hope House in 1999. During her tenure with the agency, Traci has worked to provide oversight to all of the agency’s non-clinical programs, acting as the Director of Children’s Services...

Anne Aubuchon

Chief Development Officer

Joining the Hope House team in 2018 as Community Engagement Manager, Anne has used her 15+ years of nonprofit experience and extensive background in large scale event management..

Board of Directors

The Hope House Board of Directors consists of community leaders who are dedicated to taking a stand against domestic violence. Members of the Board of Directors do not receive compensation for their membership.

Julie Ross


Abby Mocek

Chair Elect
BOK Financial

Angela Ross Presnell

Immediate Past Chair
Community Volunteer

Douglas Schmitt


Jaime Simpson

Community Volunteer

Matthew Oldroyd

At Large
American Century Investments

Adrienne Foster

Foster Consulting

Amy Doll

CommunityAmerica Credit Union

Camille Roe

Armstrong Teasdale LLP

Joe Kauten

Chinquapin Trust Company

Julie Lonergan

Hallmark Cards, Inc.

Kerrie Lindberg


Tara Steiner


TJ Dunavant

Central Bank of the Midwest

Laney Abraham

University Health Kansas City

Samuel Dean

BMO Harris Bank

Erica Froelich

JE Dunn Construction

Nicole Harris

Olgetree, Deakins, Nash, Smoak & Stewart, P.C.

Crystal Howard

Armstrong Teasdale

Laura Landes

NBH Bank

Drew McMonigle

CrossFirst Bank

Emerging Leaders of Hope House

Chair: Britney Weiser – GastingerWalker&
Chair Elect:  Stephanie Kusek – Hollis + Miller Architects
Secretary: Morgan Marquez – American Century Investments
Social Media:  Emily Eutsler – JE Dunn

Katie Brunsman – International Express Trucking, INC.
Olivia Dobard – Krigel & Krigel P.C.
Natalie Enneking - BOK Financial
Marisa Gray - WeStat
Katie Hayes – GrubHub
Michelle Lafrinere – Pro-Fi 20/20 CPAs
Courtney Laufketter – Budget Blinds
Madeline McCormick – DST Systems
Tiffany Newman – US Bank
Karina Pham – Lee's Summit License Office
Kayley Shantz – McCownGordon Construction
Jason Snellenberger – SRVE
Aaron Stewart – Magaya Corp
Amanda Swysgood – Swysgood Law
Keilah Sullivan - BMO
Becca Osterman - Dimensional Innovations
Chis Thomas – Battlefy

The Emerging Leaders of Hope House consist of a group of young professionals in the community who are passionate about ending domestic violence and advocating for survivors.
Search with a keyword