Our Team

Meet the people who keep the gears moving on everything we do at Hope House.

Hope House team

Our Team

Meet the people who keep the gears moving on everything we do at Hope House.

Executive Leadership

MaryAnne Metheny

Chief Executive Officer

Ms. Metheny has worked for the agency in various capacities since she joined Hope House in 1992. A Licensed Clinical Social Worker with a Master of Social Work degree...

Ilene Shehan

Chief Operating Officer

Ms. Shehan received a Bachelor of Science degree in psychology from Central Missouri State University and began working at Hope House in April 1996 as court advocate....

Ann Leabo

Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Leabo is a CPA with a bachelor’s in business administration from Washburn University.  Ms. Leabo joined the Hope House staff in 2001, bringing 14 years...

Jenn Nussbeck

Chief Development Officer

Joining the staff in January 2016, Ms. Nussbeck brings 20 years of executive leadership, nonprofit development and capital campaign experience...

Traci Francis

Chief Quality Officer

Ms. Francis holds a Master of Social Work degree and joined Hope House in 1999. During her tenure with the agency, Ms. Francis has worked to provide...

Hope House Board of Directors

Hope House Board of Directors - Angela Ross Presnell
Chair: Angela Ross Presnell
Davis Elen Advertising
Chair Elect: Julie Ross
Empower Retirement
Treasurer: Abby Mocek
BOK Financial/Mobank
Secretary: Tina Johnson
Shine Boutique
Douglas Schmitt
Hope House Board of Directors - Whitney Bartelli
Whitney Bartelli
CommunityAmerica Credit Union
Samuel Dean
BMO Harris Bank
Amy Doll
CommunityAmerica Credit Union
Erica Froelich
JE Dunn Construction
LaToya Garcia
Crystal Howard
Armstrong Teasdale
Joe Kauten
Waddell & Reed Financial, Inc.
Andrew McMonigle
CrossFirst Bank
Matthew Oldroyd
American Century Investments
Tara Steiner
Carolyn Walters
Dr. Lynette Wheeler
Truman Medical Center - Lakewood
Janelle Williams
Jackson Lewis, P.C.

*Above is the list of the current Hope House board of directors. Members of the board of directors do not receive compensation for their membership.

Hope House Community Council

Carol Sue Bass – Community Volunteer

Jacqueline Clark – Ash Grove Cement Company

Dick Doherty – Consultants Unlimited

Colleen Foudree – Community Volunteer

Charlie Harris Jr. – Seyferth Blumenthal & Harris LLC

Tom Holzbaur – Community Volunteer

J. Scott King – J. Scott King Law Offices

Barbara Koirtyohann – Community Volunteer

Tom Krewson – Comcast

Phil LeVota – The Law Offices of Phil LeVota LLC

Carol Mays – Retired Missouri State Representative


Emerging Leaders of Hope House

This group of young professionals is committed to expanding the base of support for Hope House by building relationships and promoting initiatives throughout the Kansas City metro area.


Katie Brunsman | CHAIR | YRC Worldwide

Michelle Lafrinere | PAST CHAIR | CBIZ

TJ Dunavant | CHAIR ELECT | Bank Midwest

Becca Wilkes | SOCIAL MEDIA CHAIR | Dimensional Innovations

Britney Weiser | SECRETARY | DRAW Architecture + Design

Aaron Stewart | Catapult International

Chris Thomas | VML

Jason Snellenberger | Bar K Dog Bar

Karina Pham | City of Lone Jack Police Department

Madeline McCormick | Marks Nelson

Morgan Marquez | American Century Investments

Tiffany Newman | US Bank